Posted by: Ranjith Sankar | October 12, 2007

A Night with Meg Ryan

Yesterday night was spend with Meg Ryan.When Harry met Sally,Sleepless in Seattle,Joe Vs Volcano,French Kiss and You’ve got Mail.5 in a row in 7 hours from 7 PM to 2 AM in the morning.Pretty exhaustive stuff.

Interestingly I found most of these movies boring.Harry met Sally was something I wanted to see for a long time.But maybe since I had read all the drafts of its script earlier the visuals did not connect.I used to enjoy such soft movies once upon a time. The night before was spend with thriller flicks. 16 blocks, sentinel,recruit,negotiator.. Quite engaging ones. I think the order of the day for me oflate are “New” movies.. Those which gives me more exposure,inspiration and insight..Strong words? 🙂

I would love to say I breathe cinema.But in reality what I breathe is polluted air.Yet,Cinema remains the soal mission of my life.That killer drive is still there to go out and DO it.But whats required now is action and results.Offers and proposed schedules don’t work anymore for me.I want things to happen now.

I need to start writing.I need to start shooting.I need to start making my cinema.

Responses

  1. What happened to your forays into Movies? Anything materialized as yet?

  2. Still struggling to make it:)

  3. Since you breathe cinema…

    A recommendation from another guy who breaths cinema,
    check out some of Kim Ji-woon’s films.
    and other S Korean cinema.

    Lately a lot of awesome stuff has been coming from there…


Leave a Reply

Categories

