Posted by: Ranjith Sankar | May 26, 2008

Katrathu Tamil

I think this is the first time I am writing about a movie in this blog.

Is this a great movie,I don’t know.

Does this promote good message,I don’t think so.

Can you call the maker a fake?Certainly NOT. I felt he has made something he completely believes in.

I was so inspired by this movie that I wanted to write this.I was insipired by this simple fact that at a very nearby place called tamil nadu young film makers attempts movies like this.A young star like Jeeva devoted one year of his career for a movie like this.Isnt that wonderful?I feel enormously jealous.

I live in a nearby state which I feel is producing the worst commercial films oflate in India.And people here has no option but to watch it.

A difference has to happen.Someone has to take an initiative risking everything.

Try this movie if you find time.I am bowled over by the camera work.I wish SR kathir works with me on my movie.I wish to talk to him and realise it was shot the way I think it is..

Less lights,less unit,less money.

But pure belief and passion.

Responses

  1. hi,
    i saw the movie.
    great one.
    didnt understand why he went for camera.
    understand it now!!

    keep the reviews coming
    unni

  2. Good..So u are still following this:)


Leave a Reply

Categories

