Posted by: Ranjith Sankar | March 7, 2009

Passenger releases on May 7

We have shot almost 50% of passenger.The next schedule begins tomorrow at Shornur and Guruvayur.We will be canning most of the train portions there.I am at home just about to leave for shornur.Wanted to post some updates here for long.

I tremendously enjoyed shooting passenger so far.I think we have landed up with the perfect technicians and actors.Its a privilage to work with legends like Sreenivasan,Jagathy,Nedumudi..Even meeting them and knowing them is great joy.I was humbled by the way Dileep prepared himself to play Adv Nandan Menon.He had worked out even minute details,interests and look of Nandan Menon.

I am really impressed with Mamta Mohandas and the way she approached to play Anuradha Nandan.This could easily be her best work todate.Anand Sami is another new actor I am excited about.He is playing an important role.I think he could grow into an actor south indian cinema can look forward to.

Everything seems to be falling in place.Even we are discovering locations which seems to be made for passenger.

I am happy that I am making passenger exactly the way I want to.The right actors,technicians,places,ambience,art..what more can u ask for?

I will post some snaps soon.

Responses

  1. Glad to hear that, and I am happy for you.. Good luck Ranjith..

  2. thanks jitesh

  3. saw your movie this sunday that was excellent.hope you remember me the one who stayed at G.C Nagar Tvm

    All the best .Hope U r fine

  4. ഓ രഞ്ജിത്ത്

    ഇന്നലെ പാസഞ്ചര്‍ കണ്ടു. എങ്ങനെ ആണ് അഭിനന്ദിക്കേണ്ടത് എന്ന് അറിയില്ല.
    ദൈവത്തിന്റെ സ്പര്സം ഉള്ള ആ കൈവരലുകളില്‍ മനസ്സ് കൊണ്ട് തൊട്ടു ഞാന്‍ അഭിനന്ദിക്കുന്നു…
    അസ്സലായിരിക്കുന്നു…ഒരുപാടൊരുപാട്…
    .സുനിലേട്ടന്‍ ഇന്ന് രാവിലെ എന്നെ വിളിച്ചിരുന്നു.
    ഞാന്‍ മുന്‍പ് പറഞ്ഞ ആല്‍ബം താങ്കള്‍ക്ക് എത്തിച്ചു തരാന്‍ ഏര്‍പ്പാടാക്കിയിട്ടുണ്ട്.
    പാട്ടുകള്‍ ഒന്ന് കേട്ട് നോക്കൂ…അഭിപ്രായം അറിയിക്കണം..

    ഇനിയും നല്ല നല്ല സിനിമകള്‍ ചെയ്യാന്‍ രഞ്ജിത്തിനെ ദൈവം അനുഗ്രഹിക്കട്ടെ…
    shiny jokos
    from kuwait

  5. Hi Ranjith

    I watch the movie yesterday 13/06/2009 in Concorde Cinema Sharjah UAE. The film is very interesting, nice casting, nothing exaggerated, very good dialogues, if you could attend over all a bit more, you could have achieve almost 100% reality. any way as new director, who handled story, script, and direction, i could say you done an excellent job. almost 10 years back how much excited I was to watch ‘nizhalukal’ the shajiyem serial, written buy you, the same kind of thrill I felt when I watch this movie. I wish you all success, and I hope you will be the Ramgopal Varma of Malayalam Cinema.

    Thank you
    Rajeev Menon
    Art Director
    Memac Ogilvy & Mather Advertising L.L.C
    Dubai. UAE

  6. bindu,shiny,rajeev,

    Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

