Posted by: Ranjith Sankar | August 8, 2011

School Days

I was invited to attend an event this weekend in Trihcur Townhall.More than the event itself what attracted me more into it was that it was being conducted by some of my old DonBosco schoolmates.We were talking on phone after some 20 years!!We were all there in and around Thrissur for all all these years,but never managed to talk.

The function went ok.We had a small gettogether after that discussing old days.They say your best days are in college.School maybe take a backseat hence.We tried to recollect all of our old classmates.We could only recollect half!But most are there around doing well and moving ahead in life.

We are planning a gettogether with our teachers and our batch soon.Hope it happens!

Responses

  1. Good to know that you had a great time. Slight disagreement on the statement that best days are in college and school maybe take a backseat. Not forgetting that I got my life partner from College, I’d my best time at School. I may not remember most of my college mates, but can recall almost all my school mates.

    The good news is that we all – batch mates of 13th batch – are meeting on 14-Aug at Kozhikode.

    Start a page and fetch for friends, I’m sure u will find most of ur school mates at facebook/orkut.

    sasneham
    salil drishyan


Leave a Reply

Categories

