Posted by: Ranjith Sankar | October 30, 2022

“4 Years” & my college

I remember leaving college after last day almost 25 years ago. There were memories, some nostalgia.

I never went back to college for many years.After I made passenger, I was invited for a function in college. I went back almost after 13 years. I still remember the drive. It was so beautiful.That day I had this desire to shoot a movie in college.

More than a decade passed by again.I made many other movies. I went back to college several times on several occasions. Every time that desire came up again and again.I thought of several scripts, a horror, a thriller, a coming of age,a family drama etc etc but nothing happened.

I kept thinking why I am not having that urge to make them.The subjects were not exciting enough maybe. Then one fine morning I realised,if at all am shooting a movie in college,it has to be a love story. I never made one as well.

Then slowly Vishal and Gayathri came into mind.I am sure you have all seen them in your campus.Even maybe you have been them at some point.I thought of many titles for the movie. Then somewhere found 4 years.What can be a better title.

Shooting 4 years will definitely be among the best days of my life.I felt I am so blessed to be able to shoot this in my college.

Cutting it short.We are launching 4 years first look on 1st,Theatrical trailer on 4th, first song on 9th etc etc.Try to catch them and if you find them interesting do watch the movie when it releases on November end.You may connect it with it.

Insha Allah


Leave a comment

Categories